Arrivederci and Have a Good Flight. Bruno, Narancia, and Diavolo Confirmed for ASB!

https://i0.wp.com/i.imgur.com/ju6m2Qyl.jpg

Finally! I’ve been waiting on Bruno since this game was announced. The information is a little lacking this time. I can’t really tell what’s going on in those pictures other than the one of Bruno in the dramatic ducking pose, and I’m not solid enough to completely tell what the quotes next to them are, Diavolo is saying something along the lines of “Truth/Certainty will vanish,” Bruno is calling out defiantly and saying something like, “You’ll never understand my heart,” and Narancia is asking for orders.

But whatever. Bruno! Diavolo and Narancia are cool too. I figured Diavolo because of the Protagonist/Villain set up, which means I’m still expecting Enrico and Funny Valentine before the end of summer, but I was shaky on Narancia. He was ultra powerful during the original Part 5 game, so I was worried they might balk on using him, but if Giorno gets an instant kill, why the hell not?

Well, I found my character. I don’t even care if Bruno ends up being the worst character from a fighting game perspective. I’ll still be playing the hell out of him.

As a bonus, HC has released high quality scans of the Kira, Rohan, and Cars pages with a full blown translation. It’s a lot of material, so I’ll just link you over, but it contains info on the characters, a bit about their moves, and also about the new stage, the Yoshikage Home.

I’m on pins and needles for the next special. Look forward to it.

One Response to “Arrivederci and Have a Good Flight. Bruno, Narancia, and Diavolo Confirmed for ASB!”

  1. Will Diavolo be the first video game character to be able to attack the round timer directly?
    When you have more health than your opponent, just keep deleting time until you win, easy!
    30 seconds left -> 20 seconds left

    I think Sticky Fingers will be able to travel through the ground with zippers for attacks, I can’t see any way to incorporate his unique stand with a fighting game as you say, but glad they put him in. I saw a lot of people complaining about the choice Mista being put instead of him, so this is great.
    Also, some other media regarding Buccellati.


Leave a comment