All Star Battle PV 5 Manga Comparisons

There’s been another manga comparison’s video uploaded to Nico, this time for the 5th preview video. It gives you a real appreciation for the amount of work that was put into just studying the source material. I imagine a whole room of CC2 interns having to skim decades of manga to make sure that the arm position on Narancia’s taunt in just right.

That said, what really impresses me with this comparison is the attention to detail on facial expressions.


Though this one stands out because I’m disappointed I didn’t realize the bubble shield would be based on the shaving scene

And I just think Bruno kicking Josuke in the balls is funny.

You can watch the whole video here.

(Thanks to the JoJo thread for posting this)

 

 

5 Responses to “All Star Battle PV 5 Manga Comparisons”

  1. Giorno Giovanna Says:

    Oh great, another Jojo post.
    I’m so insanely smiley right now for no reason other than seeing a Jojo reference when watching recent anime releases.

    Plus its Iggy of all things!

  2. Giorno Giovanna Says:

    That aside, I never realised that Cars had one of his eyes closed during that scene. Nor that Bruno looked like that from a side view of that scene. Those guys deserve a medal of sorts for amazingly faithful video game adaptation.

  3. I wish Keicho would show up

  4. Haruna Says:

    OMG I missed the part in the PV when Cars’ hand turned into the squirrel before.

    Don’t think it’ll happen but I kind of want to see Trish in this game now.

  5. Thanks!

    Do you know if there is a comparison video for the 4th PV?

Leave a comment