All Together Now! All Star Battle PV 6!

I’m just going to say this now: Valentine fighting using an American flag may be the best thing this game has ever given us. Or, I guess you’d call it a Valentininan flag when he uses it? Regardless, that is easily my favorite aesthetic yet. I like things like the way Another One Bites the Dust pulls Hayato out of nowhere just so Kosaku can blow someone up, and I like that you go to space when time is accelerating beyond human perception into the realm only visible by gods, but there’s something special about the president pulling you into another dimension by slapping you with a flag. I also like the way he appears from it.

So here it is, the final stop before the game comes out. The new characters are the stars this time, flag, discs, frozen chunks of corpses, and time warping children bombs and all. We also get to see some situation finishes like the one at Dio’s Castle. Right at the end, we also see some of the menus. Story mode is of particular interest because it looks like you’re picking only from the main JoJo cast. If that is the case, I immediately go to that each character would follow the story of their own part, but the character roster isn’t geared towards that. If it works that way, Jolyne would have one fight with Pucci and maybe also a fight with Jotaro until the end. It’s just not enough, so I assume there’s more to it. I just don’t know why you’d have what looks to be like such a limited choice of characters for it then.

We saw the announcement characters and some alternate costumes. I don’t think the Darby Brothers need any introduction, but I’m happy to see Ringo Roadagain and Abbacchio. The most noticeable alternate costume is Johnathan’s, his green outfit he makes his most famous cover pose in. There were also some other ones, Josuke in something red, Joseph with a riding cape, and Jolyne in something fanserive looking, but most of those go by too fast for me to get a real beat on which outfits they are.

22 days. It’s almost right at our doorstep. I imagine there’s time for one more Famitsu special, and there’s also ASB League which I should be able to get you later today.

3 Responses to “All Together Now! All Star Battle PV 6!”

  1. Giorno Giovanna Says:

    Wow, I am literally so blown away by this trailer.
    I can’t even find the words to react appropriately.
    Alright, that’s a lie.
    OH! MY! GOD!

  2. Giorno Giovanna Says:

    Now that I’ve gathered myself….

    Josuke’s alternate outfit is from the cover of Volume 42.

    Also besides the small part in the front, has Ball Breaker’s complete GHA actually been shown in any of Gyro’s fights in the tournament?

    Like with Echoes, I only managed to see the complete GHA sequence when watching the full tournament replays.
    Starting with Jonathan’s situational finish when Dio unleashes his Space Ripper Stingy Eyes.

    It doesn’t look like a situational finish with Cars is possible in normal play, I wonder if they would include anything like scene with a plane crash into a volcano which ultimately results in Cars being blown to space in the story mode.

    In the Vento Aureo game, Diavolo’s defeat was shown amazingly well after all, so I hope against all odds they’d be able to fit Cars’ final scene like they have done with Kira here.

    No offence but to most people that only picked up Jojo recently and are only viewers of the anime, but the fact that they included Will Zeppeli, Caesar AND Kakyoin’s deaths in a row is a rather big spoiler, hopefully noone notices that before Stardust Crusaders anime finishes when playing the game? Highly unlikely…

    Next, I really love the voiced quotes that have so much passion in them, particularly the send off for Yoshikage Kira by Reimi Sugimoto, who’s her seiyuu?

    Can Enrico only be played on the Kennedy Space Center stage?
    I would have loved to play Enrico against part 1 Dio in his castle but if Enrico’s GHA requires that he has access to a plane, I’m wondering how this matchup will be possible.

    At 3:27 Valentine launches his enemy into the air with D4C and follows up with 3 Valentines doing an uppercut. This is followed by Love Train activating after he picks up a third corpse part.


    3:37 Tusk has a voice!? http://i.imgur.com/fJzs07h.png
    Turns out it did!

    Also, Caesar’s alternate costume is the one he has before answering the phone call from Speedwagon at the restaurant where he has the fancy checkered hat. “This is great!”

  3. Giorno Giovanna Says:

    http://myanimelist.net/people/801/Yasuyuki_Kase
    Being the voice of Funny Valentine.
    If someone knows the VA for Reimi, please mention it, I could swear I recognise that voice.

Leave a comment