ASB Time Stop Commercial Making Of

NamcoBandai posted this short making of one of the ASB commercials from before video on their account. I was wrapped up in how cool I thought it was, so i didn’t really give any thought to how they pulled off the commercial when I saw it the first time. I wouldn’t have thought they’d used primarily practical effects with actors and props held up with wires. There is a fair amount of CG touched up later for the commercial, but only for the small things like glass, dishware, and liquids. I can’t imagine what that must have been like during shooting to be one of the actors, especially the people completely off the ground, which is a lot of them. It’s a lot of work for a shot that lasted about 9 seconds. Very cool.

One Response to “ASB Time Stop Commercial Making Of”

  1. ranmao Says:

    Didn’t notice it in the quick ad but are all the actors caucasian? ???

Leave a comment