How Do You Think This “Midnight Channel” Thing Will Be Boy? “Ruff.” Ken Amada and Koromaru P4A USH Promo!

I didn’t know these two were going to be in. Cool. I mean, not cool. Now I have to pick between playing The Man, the best character, and playing The Dog, the other best character. Also, some kid who’s now some teenager. Only kidding. Ken’s fine if you don’t go the weird romance route with Girl Character. Though now it’s not quite as weird.

Translation courtesy of ANN:

Ken: I promised Mitsuru… That I’d live a proper childhood.
Ken: Thanks for the support.
Ken: Geez, you’re an adult, so what are you doing? You’re a bit too off guard.
Ken: As you wish. I don’t dislike sports at all.
Ken: I don’t understand either. That “honor” and “adult matters” stuff is completely ridiculous.
Ken: …Don’t give him weird names. Koromaru is troubled when you do.
Ken: My combination with Koromaru is good.
Ken: Let’s go, Koromaru!
Narrator: The Chunibyo (someone who is obsessed with a fantasy world to an embarassing degree) second-year middle school boy currently getting raving reviews! The cynical rookie who is cheeky to the max! Ken Amada & Koromaru!
Ken: What’s needed is determination.
Ken: We have no time to be turning back now, right!? It’s because we all clashed against each other and accepted one another that we’re here now!
Ken: It’s because I’m getting closer to this person…
Shadow Ken: Are you the idiot who wants to be killed?

As follows, this team is Ken heavy with a little Koro support, so not as totally sweet as it could be, but having a bigger body to hit on Koromaru probably lends itself to some more balance. I wonder if he’ll also get a shadow form.

But that’s not all! Atlus also loosed a trailer for Golden Arena mode. You pick a character, you pick a support character, you level up, and gain new skills through repeated battles. On the surface, it reminds me of the special mode in Continuum Shift Extend where you had to descend a tower while picking up stat boosts to make your character stronger. I wonder if you’ll unlock any goodies by playing it like costumes.

Leave a comment